Looking forward to Exploring!

Our first online  ECMP 455 class  on Wednesday was really good.  I enjoyed using Elluminate to talk, type and share things with the class.  It is easy to use and convenient to use from home 😀  I think it is amazing how technology has advanced and changed so we can do all these things online for this class.  After the class,  I got thinking about how important it is for me now to take time and explore all these new resources.  During class we talked about google reader, google docs, Delicious and twitter.  I have signed up for many of these accounts, but I have not had a chance to learn more about each and become comfortable using them.  I was a bit overwhelmed at first because using computer and technology is not one of my strengths, but I decided that my goal is to become confident in using these resources during this class.  I know it is going to take time and I will truly have to commit to trying these new things in order to gain confidence.  I think if I reach my goal, it will be definitely beneficial for my future career.  Also,  I do want to build a network of people and supports to keep me using technology throughout my profession.   So in the next few weeks, I will be exploring, exploring, exploring!

Leave a Reply

