Expanding My Network

I have to admit that a few weeks ago, I was really nervous to about working on my PLN.  What is a PLN you may ask?  Well before taking this class, I had no clue what is was either.  PLN is a personal learning network and for my ECMP 455 class I will be assessed on developing my PLN.  I had no idea where to even start finding people interested in sharing their ideas and supporting me through my struggles, so I took advice from others and tried a few new things.  I started using twitter, which I love to use for talking to educators around the world.  As well, I am finding that my blog is really opening up a whole new support network for my career.  I am so thankful for all the people that have taken interest in my posts and send me comments or advice in my blog or on twitter.  I can honestly see the point of developing a strong PLN because it helps give me the confidence and support I need to try new things.  I admit that starting this class I was a little doubtful about building my network, but now I am excited to find all these amazing people and resources.  There is a lot of support for teachers using technology and I am glad to have already connected with these wonderful people 😀

2 responses to “Expanding My Network

  1. Creating a PLN has been such a huge benefit to me over the last couple of years. I had to stumble on it. You’re so lucky to be taking that ECMP 455 class. It’s going to give you a tremendous leg up in the world

    I sent you a bunch of links through Twitter today when @courosa said you were looking for Digital Storytelling information. Feel free to follow me if you wish. I am njtechteacher there and almost everywhere else. I teach K-8 computer class in a small Catholic school in New Jersey.

    Ann

  2. Hi Krystal, Please send me your email address so I can add you as a user on the wiki and we can start planning your project. Erica is also a student working with me. Do you do separate projects or combine them? Look here for my thoughts so far: https://whatelse.pbwiki.com/Mentor-Musings

    I have no information on Erica. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

